Bermuda News Weather Property Rentals Jobs Reviews Social

Bermuda News Weather Property Rentals Jobs Reviews Social
December 14, 2018
Hotels International Football Club

Hotels International Football Club News

pictured above:

The Bermuda First Division Champions 1974-5

and participants of the Concacaf Tournament 1975-6

from the left standing: Peter Pfeiffer Hon. President, Maurice Caines Coach,
Michael Frost, Abbadi El Mostafa, Anthony Greaves, Barrymore DeCouto, Andrew Caldwell, Edward Simpson, Alan Peacock, Domenico Gagliano, Bruno Fiocca Manager and Hon. Secretary-Treasurer,

second row, from the left: Stanley Young, Myron Piper, Dave Hodgkins, Gary Pimental, Frank Brewster(dec.)Captain, David Kneisler, Emery Madeiros, Dennis Madeiros and Larbi Centhouf Masseur.

players joined the team later:

Bill Abley,Coolridge Bell, Eric Calderon, Allan DeSilva,Alan Gamble, Tim Graham, Eric Levon, Iain Morrison, Sam Nusum, Stanley Ray, Kaz Ryzner, Heinz Keller.

Officials: Joe Camarotto, Eddy Gurret, Bernard Marchais (dec.), Guenther Sankowski (dec.), Rainer Maier, Andrew Star,

We are looking for past members and friends not listed above.

Please send contributions for this page to Peter Pfeiffer.

Hotels History in Bermuda Football (taken from the archives of The Royal Gazette....)
Hotels, who were relegated at the end of the 1985-86 season, were once one of the top teams in the First Division from the mid-1970s when they won league titles in 1975 and 1980. They also picked up Martonmere Cup titles in 1981 and 1983, Friendship Trophy titles in 1983 and the FA Cup in 1985.

next page